Costal Walks

There are different ways to explore the beaches of Sidi Kaouki. We’d love to provide you with a delicious picnic and organize you a professional guide with local knowledge.

Kiting, Surfing, Windsurfing

There are kite and surf schools in Sidi Kaouki and different options to rent surf equipment. We are working together with professional surf guides and inform you about your various options.

Swimming & Relaxing

There are cheap sun lounger and beach umbrellas for rent at the beach.

Dromedary

A ride on a dromedary over the beach is one of the most impressive adventures in the region of Sidi Kaouki. Dromedaries are gentle and good-natured animals who live in harmony with the Berbers around.

Riding

Sidi Kaouki is an ideal starting point for riding trip at the sea or in the argon-woods nearby. If you are offered to take part at a traditional “Thé à la menthe” from a Berber family you are welcomed to accept this invitation.

Donkey rinding for Kids

If the dromedaries are too big and impressive for the little ones, we are pleased to organize a trip on the back of a donkey for them.

Golf

The extremely beautiful 18 hole golf course of Essaouira-Diabat is just a few kilometers away from out hotel. You’ll reach it within 20 min by car or taxi.

Wellness

We’re pleased to organize you a trip to a traditional and trim Hammam in Essaouira. In our hotel we offer you massages with luxurious argan-oil from the region.

Argan Oil

All over the region of Sidi Kaouki you’ll find the precious and shade-giving argan-trees. The oil, which is extracted from the fruits, is a delicacy and of course we also use it in our hotel kitchen for the preparation of our traditional moroccan dishes. A visit in one of the argon-cooperatives is recommendable and we’re pleased to organize a trip for you.

Cooking Class at Le Kaouki

All of your guests love our kitchen and are welcomed to cook with Khadija or Rabia their most delicious meal. Seasoned Tajines, Berber-omeletts, sweets… Everything tasty. Our youngest chef was only 8 years old!

Essaouira

A visit of Essaouira is a must during your visit at our hotel. Essaouira is a beautiful port city with oriental flair and an authentic port and lovely small cafés. There are great opportunities for shopping for silver jewelry, spices, scarves and linen, marquetry, leather products and much more. Ask us and we’ll provide you with special shopping tips!

Celebrating at Le Kaouki

At Le Kaouki we love to laugh, dance and celebrate. We have a huge experience in organizing and arranging parties. Birthday-Parties, meeting with friends, music evenings and even a wedding were organized from us. Ask us for special rates and offers!

Küstenwanderungen

(auf Wunsch auch in Begleitung eines ortskundigen Wanderführers) Es gibt unzählige Möglichkeiten die Strände zu “erwandern” und natürlich geben wir Ihnen gerne ein liebevoll zubereitetes Picknick mit auf den Weg.

Kitesurfen, Windsurfen, Wellenreiten

Vor Ort gibt es Surf- und Kiteschulen und gute Möglichkeiten Surfmaterial zu mieten. Wir arbeiten mit ausgebildeten Surflehrern zusammen und beraten Sie gerne ueber die verschiedenen Möglichkeiten.

Baden und Relaxen

Am Strand von Sidi Kaouki kann man günstig Liegen und Sonnenschirme mieten.

Dromedare

Ein Ausritt am Strand “hoch zu Dromedar” zählt zu den beindruckenden Erlebnissen in der Region. Die Dromedare sind sanfte und gutmütige Tiere und leben in Harmonie mit den Berbern in der Gegend um Sidi Kaouki.

Reiten

Sidi Kaouki ist ein idealer Ausgangspunkt fuer Reitausflüge am Meer oder in den umliegenden Arganwäldern. Auch eine Einladung zu einem traditionellen “Thé à la menthe” in einer Berberfamilie dürfen Sie gerne annehmen wenn Sie unterwegs dazu eingeladen werden.

Eselreiten für die Kleinen

Falls die Dromedare doch noch etwas zu groß und beeindruckend sind, organisieren wir gerne für Kinder einen kleinen Ausflug auf dem Eselrücken.

Golf

Der außergewöhnlich schöne 18-Loch Golfplatz von Essaouira-Diabat ist nur wenige Kilometer vom Hotel Le Kaouki entfernt und bequem in 20 Minuten mit dem Taxi oder Auto zu erreichen.

Wellness

Auf Wunsch reservieren wir gerne einen Besuch in einem gepflegten, traditionellen Hammam in Essaouira für Sie. Bei uns im Hotel Le Kaouki bieten wir Massagen mit dem kostbaren Arganöl aus der Region an.

Arganöl

Überall in der Umgebung von Sidi Kaouki werden Sie die wunderschönen, schattenspendenden Arganbäume bestaunen können. Das aus den Früchten gewonnene Öl ist eine absolute Delikatesse und natürlich verwenden wir es in der Zubereitung unserer marokkanischen Gerichte im Le Kaouki. Ein Besuch in einer der ältesten Argan-Kooperativen der Region lohnt sich auf jeden Fall und kann jederzeit von uns organisiert werden.

Schnupperkochkurse im Le Kaouki

Unsere Gäste, groß und klein, lieben unsere Küche und dürfen gerne mit Khadija oder Rabia ihr entsprechendes Lieblingsgericht in unserer Kueche zubereiten. Feingewürzte Tajines, Berberomletts, Süßspeisen… Alles was der Gaumen begehrt. Unser jüngster “Hobbykoch” war gerade mal 8 Jahre alt!

Essaouira

Ein Besuch von Essaouira darf bei Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns natürlich auf keinen Fall fehlen. Essaouira ist eine wunderschöne Hafenstadt mit orientalischem Flair, einem authentischen Hafen und netten kleinen Cafés. Es gibt gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten: Silberschmuck, Gewürze, feingewebte Tücher, Intarsienarbeiten in Handarbeit aus Wurzelholz gefertigt, Lederwaren uvm.! Gerne bekommen Sie von uns entsprechende Tipps und Adressen.

FESTE IM LE KAOUKI

Im Le Kaouki wird gerne gelacht, getanzt und gefeiert. Wir haben große Erfahrung im organisieren und gestalten von Festen. Geburtstagsfeste, Freundestreffen, Musikabende… sogar eine Hochzeit durften wir organisieren. Fragen Sie uns einfach nach Angeboten und Preisen!